Who’s Who Legal Awards 2022: Castrén & Snellman Law Firm of the Year in Finland

Who’s Who Legal has named Castrén & Snellman Finland’s Law Firm of the Year for the second year in a row. Who’s Who Legal announces awards for the leading firms in over 70 jurisdictions.

Each year Who’s Who Legal presents awards to the leading firms and individuals that have performed exceptionally well in their research. Twenty-eight of our practitioners received high individual rankings in various practice areas this year.

Global Elite Thought Leaders

Thought Leaders are those individuals who have performed exceptionally well in Who’s Who Legal’s research, with only a small proportion of those considered selected. Only around 2% of all nominees are selected as Global Elite Thought Leaders.

The Global Elite Thought Leaders at Castrén & Snellman are:

Pekka Jaatinen: Restructuring & Insolvency

Tomi Kemppainen: Labour & Employment

Matias Wallgren: Environment

Eija Warma-Lehtinen: Data – Data Privacy & Protection; Data – Data Security

Recommended and Global Leaders

Anders Forss: Arbitration; Commercial Litigation

Marko Hentunen: Arbitration; Commercial Litigation

Merja Kivelä: Capital Markets – Debt & Equity

Tuomas Lehtinen: Construction; Commercial Mediation

Uwe Uusitalo: Construction; Energy – Oil & Gas

Pekka Jaatinen: Corporate Governance

Vesa Rasinaho: Corporate Governance

Pauliina Tenhunen: Corporate Governance; Restructuring & Insolvency

Mikko Alakare: Corporate Tax – Advisory

Sari Laaksonen: Corporate Tax – Advisory

Eija Warma-Lehtinen: Data – Information Technology; Telecoms & Media

Pia Ek: Data – Data Security; Data – Data Privacy & Protection; Data – Information Technology; Telecoms & Media

Carola Lindholm: Energy – Power/Electricity

Samuli Tarkiainen: Energy – Power/Electricity

Matias Wallgren: Energy – Power/Electricity

Heidi Malmberg: Environment

Anna Kuusniemi-Laine: Government – Government Contracts

Johanna Lähde: Government – Government Contracts

Hanna Paloheimo: IP – Patents; Life Sciences – Regulatory; Life Sciences – Patent Litigation

Nina Mikander: IP – Trademarks

Sakari Salonen: IP – Trademarks; IP – Patents

Sanna Honkinen: Labour & Employment

Outi Tähtinen: Labour & Employment; Pensions & Benefits

Tomi KemppainenPensions & Benefits

Jan Örndahl: M&A

Niklas Langenskiöld: Transport – Shipping

Future Leaders – Partners

Jussi Nieminen: Competition

Future Leaders – Non-Partners

Jerker Pitkänen: Arbitration


See all the winners on the website of Who’s Who Legal: https://whoswholegal.com/

Who’s Who Legal identifies the foremost legal practitioners in multiple areas of business law every year. In total, the site features over 50,000 of the world’s leading private practice lawyers and 2,500 consulting experts from over 160 national jurisdictions.