Who’s Who Legal Awards 2021: C&S Law Firm of the Year in Finland

Who’s Who Legal has named Castrén & Snellman as Finland’s Law Firm of the Year. This is the third award we have received recognising this record-breaking year for our firm. We have also been named Law Firm of the Year in Scandinavia and the Nordics in The Lawyer European Awards, and Scandinavian Law firm of the year in the IFLR Women in Business Awards.

Each year Who’s Who Legal presents awards to the individuals and firms in over 70 jurisdictions that have performed exceptionally well in their research. Twenty-eight of our practitioners received high individual rankings in different practice areas during this year:

Thought Leaders Global Elite

Thought Leaders are those individuals who have performed exceptionally well in WWL’s research, with only a small proportion of those considered selected. Only around 2% of all nominees are selected as Global Elite Thought Leaders.

Pekka Jaatinen, Thought Leaders Global Elite – Restructuring & Insolvency

Eija Warma-Lehtinen, Data – Data Privacy & Protection 2021

Thought Leaders 2021:

Sanna Alku, Labour & Employment

Pia Ek, Data Privacy & Protection, Information Technology

Anders Forss, Litigation

Tuomas Lehtinen, Construction

Pauliina Tenhunen, Corporate Governance

Outi Tähtinen, Labour & Employment

Eija Warma-Lehtinen, Data Security, Telecoms & Media

Future Leaders – Non-Partners 2022

Jerker Pitkänen, Arbitration

Recommended and Global Leaders

Anders Forss, Arbitration, Commercial Litigation

Mikko Alakare, Tax Advisory

Pia Ek, Data Security,

Marko Hentunen, Arbitration, Commercial Litigation

Pekka Jaatinen, Corporate Governance

Suvi Kettunen, Labour & Employment

Merja Kivelä, Capital Markets – Debt & Equity

Anna Kuusniemi-Laine, Government – Government Contracts

Sari Laaksonen, Tax Advisory

Niklas Langenskiöld, Transport – Shipping

Janne Lauha, Banking – Regulatory

Tuomas Lehtinen, Mediation

Johanna Lähde, Government – Government Contracts

Heidi Malmberg, Environment

Nina Mikander, IP – Trademarks

Jussi Nieminen, Future Leader – Competition

Hanna Paloheimo, IP – Patents, Life Sciences

Sakari Salonen, IP – Trademarks. IP – Patents

Samuli Tarkiainen, Energy – Power/Electricity

Pauliina Tenhunen, Restructuring & Insolvency

Uwe Uusitalo, Construction

Matias Wallgren, Environment

Jan Örndahl, M&A

See all the winners on the website of Who’s Who Legal.

Who’s Who Legal identifies the foremost legal practitioners in multiple areas of business law every year. In total, the site features over 50,000 of the world’s leading private practice lawyers and 2,500 consulting experts from over 160 national jurisdictions.

Read more about WWL’s research methodology here.